9.6 C
New York

Ihsanullah stuns cricket world, crowned Player of PSL 8 as Sultans sweep awards


Quick bowler Ihsanullah of Multan Sultans. Twitter
- Advertisement -

LAHORE: Quick bowler Ihsanullah of Multan Sultans, who was picked within the Rising Class, has been named because the Participant of PSL 8 by an impartial panel that was headed by Mr Haroon Rashid (Chair of PSL 8 Technical Committee) with revered commentators Bazid Khan, Daren Ganga, Nick Knight and Sana Mir as members.

Ihsanullah is the primary participant from the Rising Class to beat the extra skilled and established stars within the cut-throat competitors for the celebrated award. The earlier seven winners of this award are: Ravi Bopara (2016, Karachi Kings), Kamran Akmal (2017, Peshawar Zalmi), Luke Ronchi (2018, Islamabad United), Shane Watson (2019, Quetta Gladiators), Babar Azam (2020, Karachi Kings), Sohaib Maqsood (2021, Multan Sultans) and Mohammad Rizwan (2022, Multan Sultans).

Ihsanullah had figures of two for 37, 5 for 12, three for twenty-four, two for 19, none for 17, two for 22, two for 33, two for 35, none for 35, two for 58, one for 18 and one for 37 in 12 matches. He completed the collection with 22 wickets at an economy-rate of seven.59.

By advantage of those constant performances that additionally earned him his maiden call-up to the Pakistan aspect for the Afghanistan T20Is, the lanky quick bowler was additionally declared the Bowler of the PSL 8. Earlier winners of this award are: Andre Russell (2016), Sohail Khan (2017), Faheem Ashraf (2018), Hasan Ali (2019), Shaheen Shah Afridi (2020), Shahnawaz Dahani (2021) and Shadab Khan (2022).

Multan Sultans captain Mohammad Rizwan was adjudged because the Batter of PSL 8 after he gained the Hanif Mohammad Cap for the highest-scorer of the event. Rizwan completed the competitors with 550 runs at a strike-rate of 142.85 with a century and 4 half-centuries. Earlier winners of this award are: Umar Akmal (2016), Kamran Akmal (2017 & 2018), Shane Watson (2019), Babar Azam (2020), Sohaib Maqsood (2021) and Fakhar Zaman (2022).

Rizwan additionally scooped the Wicketkeeper of PSL 8. He accounted for 14 batters (13 catches and one stump).

There was extra excellent news for Multan Sultans when 21-year-old Abbas Afridi gained the Rising Participant of the PSL 8 and Kieron Pollard collected the Greatest Fielder of PSL 8 award.

Abbas completed because the main wicket-taker with 23 wickets at an economy-rate of 9.45 with two four-fers and a hat-trick. This class was launched in 2019 and the earlier 4 winners are Umer Khan (2019) Haider Ali (2020), Shahnawaz Dahani (2021) and Zaman Khan (2022).

Alex Wharf was named because the Umpire of PSL 8, whereas Karachi Kings captain Imad Wasim was named because the All-Rounder of PSL 8.

The gutsy left-hander scored 404 runs at a strike-rate of over 170 and in addition claimed 9 wickets at an economy-rate of seven.93. Imad had spearheaded Kings’ marketing campaign however acquired little help from his team-mates, which resulted within the 2020 champions’ failure to qualify for the playoffs. Nonetheless, his spectacular efficiency helped him reclaim his place within the nationwide aspect for the three-T20I collection in opposition to Afghanistan in Sharjah.

Full listing of award winners:

PSL 8 Participant of the Match – Ihsanullah (Multan Sultans) (22 wickets, economy-rate 7.59)

Batter of PSL 8 –Mohammad Rizwan (Multan Sultans) (550 runs, 142.5 strike-rate)

Bowler of PSL 8 – Ihsanullah (Multan Sultans) (22 wickets, economy-rate 7.59)

Fielder of PSL 8 – Kieron Pollard (Multan Sultans) (11 catches)

Wicketkeeper of PSL 8 – Mohammad Rizwan (Multan Sultans) (14 dismissals)

Rising participant of PSL 8 – Abbas Afridi (Multan Sultans) (23 wickets, economy-rate 9.45)

All-rounder of PSL 8 – Imad Wasim (Karachi Kings) (404 runs and 9 wickets)

Spirit of Cricket – Peshawar Zalmi

Umpire of PSL 8 – Alex Wharf

#Ihsanullah #stuns #cricket #world #topped #Participant #PSL #Sultans #sweep #awards

Related articles

Recent articles